Other Ways to Support

John G. Thorpe Young Professionals & Students Fellowship

The Thorpe Fellowship was established in 2016 to honor John Garrett Thorpe, prominent restoration architect and longtime Conservancy board member. Young professionals in the first five years of their careers in architecture or historic preservation and graduate students in architecture or historic preservation (enrolled full-time or part-time at the time of application) are eligible to apply for a fellowship. Recipients receive one regular general conference registration to attend the Conservancy’s annual conference, and a one-year Conservancy membership.

Help encourage the next generation of advocates in our mission to save Wright! If you’d like to make a tax-deductible gift in support of the Thorpe Fellowship, please inquire with the office at or 312.663.5500.

John Thorpe

2016 Fellows Suzan Ozcelik, Arianna Urban and Matthew Palmquist with Conservancy Executive Director Janet Halstead
Photo by Mark Hertzberg

2017 Fellows Emily Butler, Catherine Deacon and Christopher Locke
Photo (c) Mark Hertzberg


Sponsorship provides a high-impact way to increase awareness of your organization and brand to a discerning, engaged audience. Sponsorship opportunities are available to support the Conservancy’s annual conference, as well as ongoing corporate sponsorship.

Download information on 2020 Conference sponsorship. Contact Executive Director Barbara Gordon at or 312.663.5500 to inquire about opportunities.

Representatives from SC Johnson, Major Partner of the 2015 annual conference
Photo (c) Mark Hertzberg

Legacy Circle

Legacy Circle

The Legacy Circle honors individuals and families who have demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to the mission of the Conservancy through a bequest, trust or other planned giving arrangement, or through a major gift to establish a specialized ongoing fund. Gifts from Legacy Circle members ensure that the Conservancy’s mission can continue for future generations.

Learn how you can become a member of the Legacy Circle. We welcome discussions with you about how the Conservancy fits into your planned giving. Contact Executive Director Barbara Gordon at or 312.663.5500.

The Conservancy extends a special thank you to the individuals and families who have committed to support the Conservancy as members of the Legacy Circle:

Lois J. Bizak
Donna Butler Adamson and Reggie Adamson
John C. Blew
Maynard and Katherine Buehler
Judith and Richard Corson
Robert P. Fordyce
Bruce L. Haines
Janet and Richard Halstead
William Keene
Robert E. Leary
David S. Leinbach and David Tonelli
Neil Levine
Susan Jacobs Lockhart
George Meyer
Edith K. Payne
Roland Reisley
Ron and Jan Scherubel
Mark R. and Mary M. Tlachac
Lorna Tracy
William B. and Elizabeth Tracy
Deborah Vick
Richard B. Von Hungen Groth
Lynda and Tom Waggoner
Nathan David and Helen Mary Weiser
Larry A. Woodin and Andy Mygovych