Wright Spirit Awards

Current Honorees

Past Honorees

Celebrating the Wright Community

Introduced in 1991, the Wright Spirit Award recognizes efforts of extraordinary individuals and organizations that have preserved the legacy of Frank Lloyd Wright through their tireless dedication and persistent efforts. Awards are presented in the categories Private, Public, Professional and Special Honors. The most recent past Wright Spirit Award honorees are listed below. Flip the toggle at the top of this page to view past honorees.

The 2022 Wright Spirit Award honorees were announced on September 27, 2022, and celebrated at the gala on October 22, during our annual conference.

Nomination Process

2022 Awards Video


JENNIFER N. PRITZKER, President & Chief Executive Officer, TAWANI Enterprises, Inc., Colonel (IL), IL ARNG (Retired)

Special Honors

For her leadership in supporting the Wright community, through philanthropy and the restoration of the Bach House

Carol JH Yetken, ASLA, CYLA Design Associates, Inc.


For her work to enhance the landscapes of Wright properties through both aesthetics and infrastructure

T. Gunny Harboe


For his strong focus on preservation architecture especially as applied to the work of Wright

Eifler & Associates, Architects


For its work on many Wright properties, which combine conscientious restoration and practical rehabilitation practices, including an emphasis on sustainable renovation

Laurent House Foundation


For its commitment to preserving and sharing the legacy of Frank Lloyd Wright and Kenneth and Phyllis Laurent

Glencoe Historical Society, Village of Glencoe, and Glencoe Park District


For rescue of Booth Cottage

John Farneda and Stephanus Greeff


Owners, Coonley House, south wing, Riverside, Illinois | For the rescue and restoration of the Coonley House, south wing

Patrick Schwarz and William Levy


Owners, Mary Adams House, Highland Park, Illinois | For the comprehensive restoration and renovation of the Adams House

Gale and Eric Rothner


Former owners, Alice and George Millard House, Highland Park, Illinois | For rescue, restoration and renovation of the Millard House

Jack Reed


Owner, Glasner House, Glencoe, Illinois | For rescue, restoration and protection of the Glasner House