Wright Spirit Awards

Current Honorees

Past Honorees

Celebrating the Wright Community

Introduced in 1991, the Wright Spirit Award recognizes efforts of extraordinary individuals and organizations that have preserved the legacy of Frank Lloyd Wright through their tireless dedication and persistent efforts. Awards are presented in the categories Private, Public, Professional and Special Honors. The most recent past Wright Spirit Award honorees are listed below. Flip the toggle at the top of this page to view past honorees.

Nomination Process

2023 Awards Video

Awards videos are also available for 2022 and 2021.


Judy and Dick Corson

Special Honors

For their generous support to initiate the inscription of eight Wright buildings on the UNESCO World Heritage List

Mary Roberts


For shepherding the $50 million restoration of the Martin House in Buffalo, New York

Keiran Murphy


For her in-depth research on the work of Frank Lloyd Wright

Jonathan Leck


For his preservation work and craftsmanship in the restoration of a dozen Frank Lloyd Wright buildings

Linda Eales


For guiding the transition of Samara, the John and Catherine Christian House in West Lafayette, Indiana, from private home to public site

Mark Donovan and Mary Ludgin


For the restoration of the Goodrich House in Oak Park, Illinois