How to Nominate

How To Nominate

Nominations for the Wright Spirit Awards are accepted annually and awards are typically presented during the annual conference. Nominators must conform to the requirements outlined below in order for their nomination to be considered for a Wright Spirit Award. The Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy reserves the right not to present an award in one or all of the categories during a given year. The Conservancy will notify you when your nomination has been received, and also of the final disposition once awards decisions have been made.

Nominations are now closed for 2024.

Nomination Categories:

Private: To honor original or subsequent Frank Lloyd Wright homeowners who have rescued a building or have demonstrated outstanding stewardship in its conservation.

Public: To honor organizations or individuals who have promoted Frank Lloyd Wright’s works in the public arena or who have rescued a public building.

Professional: To honor individuals who through architectural, scholarly or other endeavors, have advanced the knowledge and increased the appreciation of the work of Frank Lloyd Wright.

Special Honors: To honor outstanding individuals or organizations whose work represents a unique contribution to the preservation of the legacy of Frank Lloyd Wright.

Nomination Requirements:

A completed Wright Spirit Award nomination form. All complete nominations will become the property of the Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy. Please note that incomplete nominations will not be accepted.

A concise 300-word description of the project, program, organization, or individual that is being nominated and how the nominee fulfills the requirements for the individual category, attached as a separate 8.5” x 11” document.

Up to 10 pages of supporting materials, including such items as photographs, newspaper or journal articles, brochures, and the like may be attached to the nomination. If possible, please format these for 8.5” x 11” printing. Please do not send any original materials; scans or copies only.

Sitting board members of the Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy are ineligible for nomination. Those who have been off the board for a minimum of one year are eligible for nomination.

DEADLINE: Nominations must be RECEIVED by 5:00 p.m. Central time on the deadline date listed above. Detailed instructions are included in the nomination form. Electronic submission preferred; see link above.