Thursday, April 2, 2024
7 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Central / 5 p.m. Mountain / 4 p.m. Pacific
Zoom
Free to the public

The Westcott House, the Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy and PechaKucha HQ are teaming up again to present a live online global event celebrating Wright’s work and legacy. “Wright Sites x PechaKucha vol. 6” will feature presentations in the highly visual and efficient PechaKucha style, which consists of 20 image-based slides that automatically advance after 20 seconds, with each talk lasting only 400 seconds.

The theme for this year’s event is “Wright in the Path.” The speakers will share about selected sites that happen to be located in the path of the 2024 total solar eclipse – a rare and magnificent natural phenomenon. Highlighted sites include Graycliff, the Martin House, the Fontana Rowing Boathouse, Frank Lloyd Wright Filling Station, Westcott House, and more!

Free registration for up to 1,000 attendees is available via Zoom Webinar. Participants are also able to view this live-stream event online at PechaKucha.com. Recording of the presentations will be available to view within 24 hours after the event. You can let us know you’re planning attend and help spread the word via the Facebook event.

Register

Posted February 28, 2024